Common Core



Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are an updated set of curricular standards that have been developed with the intention of unifying curricula and standards across all 50 states. Schools in California will teach to these standards beginning with the 2014-15 school year.

The following links provide information by grade level for K-8 and for English language arts/literacy and mathematics for 9-12. The guides are provided in English and Spanish courtesy of the National PTA. 

CCSS Letter to Parents

CCSS - Spanish

CCSS - Hmong

CCSS for Parents

For a summary of the CCSS in a short 3 minute video, please click on the following link CCSS Video. 



The SBAC (Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium) testing window is over a two week period and is embedded within the school day.  Testing takes place in a student’s English and Math class in whatever period they have English and Math.  So each student will be testing at different times, AND each student will still be required to attend all of the other classes that are scheduled during that particular day.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.